Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick

Book three of the Hush Hush series….

Nora has been missing for months… and when she does return home she is missing a chunk of her memory.  She is not sure what happened to her during the time she was away and is even missing memories of her life prior to the disappearance…

No recollection of Rickson….. no recollection of Patch…

All she does know is that the man who is dating her mom gives her some serious creep vibes…  and that guy named Scott that seems like more than a friend and something… something on the edge of her memory, and in her dreams…

there is a guy…

Silence was a stronger book than Hush Hush and Crescendo… now three books in, this is more than a Paranormal love story… now there is a war being fought between fallen angels and Nephilim.  There is a battle to be won and most impressive – Nora has grown into a much stronger protagonist than she previously was!

The romance between Patch and Nora is pretty awesome too – and I am by no means a lover of romance novels so that is HUGE for me to say. 

I went into Silence thinking this was the last book in the Hush Hush trilogy and I wanted to know where it was all going.  Turns out… Becca Fitzpatrick had other plans and I discovered after I started listening to this one that there will be one more book, Finale coming in Fall 2012!  I am super excited to see where this story line goes from here!

Amazon Rating

Goodreads Review

I borrowed this book from my local library

13 thoughts on “Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick

  1. I’m thinking that I should’ve kept the ARC of book one that I received as this has received positive reviews for the whole trilogy!! Great review!

  2. I couldn’t make myself read past Hush, Hush in this series – I think I read it too soon after reading Twilight, so the similarities were so striking that it bugged me.

  3. so sad. hard to get this book in my town. Indonesian version has not been published. My brother agreed to help me find this book in other cities in my country. I hope he found it … 😥

Hmmmm... what do you think?