21 thoughts on “1st Book Of The Year! Join Us!

  1. I’ll be participating, I just haven’t committed to a book yet. I have several in mind and they are very different. I’m leaning towards a vintage science fiction classic. I’m in a scifi mood.

  2. I’m in but I changed my mind on the book I’ll be reading. I received a copy of The Street Sweeper by Elliot Perlman from the Dutch publishers, and I’m really keen to read that. So, that’s the one I’m going to choose for my first read.

  3. I completed the form and will be looking forward to seeing everyone’s choice.

    Happy New Year!!

    I missed the e-mail since I just signed up. Would you mind sending it to me?

    Elizabeth

  4. But I haven’t even yet to begin to think about next year! LOL. I was just rec’d a book I had never heard of and must REFOCUS. No distractions. I’m thinking about combining first-book with Long Awaited Reads selection.

Hmmmm... what do you think?