It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

3

I love being a part of this and I hope you do too!  As part of this weekly meme I love to encourage you all to go and visit the others participating in this meme.  I offer a weekly contest for those who visit 10 or more of the Monday Meme participants and leave a comment telling me how many you visited.  **You do not have to have a blog to participate! You receive one entry for every 10 comments, just come back here and tell me how many in the comment area.

Under the new and hopefully improved 2013 guidelines, the winner each week will receive a $5 Amazon gift card.  This past weeks winner is:

Ruth from My Spare Moments

Ruth, shoot me your email and I will get that sent off to you journeythroughbooks @ gmail.com:D

I have nothing to show you for posts this past week.  I have been in New York at the Book Expo and just returned home this afternoon.  I am tired, exhilarated, and so much to share with you so watch the posts starting Tuesday morning where I will recap my New York experience day by day.  Hopefully by the end of the week my books I shipped home from the expo will all be here and I can show you those as well.

As for this week.  I am currently reading:

1a3a

Shandi Pierce is juggling finishing college, raising her delightful three-year-old genius son Nathan, aka Natty Bumppo, and keeping the peace between her eternally warring, long-divorced parents. She’s got enough complications without getting caught in the middle of a stick-up and falling in love with William Ashe, who willingly steps between the robber and her son.

Shandi doesn’t know that her blond god Thor has his own complications. When he looked down the barrel of that gun he believed it was destiny: It’s been one year to the day since a tragic act of physics shattered his world. But William doesn’t define destiny the way others do. A brilliant geneticist who believes in facts and numbers, destiny to him is about choice. Now, he and Shandi are about to meet their so-called destinies head on, making choices that will reveal unexpected truths about love, life, and the world they think they know.

I started reading this on the way home on the plane not realizing it does not release until November so I will not be reviewing it anytime soon.  However – if you have not read Joshilyn Jackson YOU MUST read her, or audio fans, listen to her books on audio as she narrates them and they are incredible!  This book is proving to be excellent as well.

I am still listening to all the same audio I was last week and not sure at this moment what I will listen to next.  I am curious what you have been reading this week Add your Its Monday What Are You Reading by using the link where it says click here.

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

And for those of you who read mainly YA or Middle grade books, feel free to also link up the younger version of # IMWAYR as well

3a

47 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I hope to go to BEA someday. It sounds like an overwhelming (but fun) event. I have read one of Joshilyn Jackson’s books (gods in Alabama). It reminded me of Sarah Addison Allen without the magic elements.

  2. Borrowed all three of The Little House on the Prairie books written by the female stars from the library.

  3. Sounds like you had an awesome time at BEA, how exciting waiting for books to arrive … like Christmas lol. Have a great week and happy reading 🙂

  4. I just picked up the ARC of Joshilyns new book and cant wait to read it! Hope you are having a fab time at Bea, even if you dont get much rest!

  5. What a fun (and, I’m sure, tiring) week you’ve had! Welcome back and I look forward to your BEA musings! (yet another year that I didn’t make it, but I’m definitely shooting for it next year!)

  6. Boy it has been a busy day with Mr Dollycas underfoot. I am finally able to do some visiting. I will be sure to come back to hear all about BEA! I am glad you had fun!!

  7. The author has a neat name; I’ve never heard of Joshilyn. I finished The Host by Stephenie Meyer and Princess in Love by Meg Cabot. I’m currently reading Brave New World by Aldous Huxley; it’s for a group on GoodReads. I’d only recommend it if you like 1984. I’m also reading Forever in Blue: The Fourth Summer of the Sisterhood by Ann Brashares. I visited 92 sites and commented on 91. I had trouble on one of the sites because it’s using that disques thing. I hope you have a good week, and lot’s of reading.

    harnessrose(at)yahoo(dot)com

  8. We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.
    Your site offered us with valuable information to work on.

    You’ve done a formidable job and our whole community will be grateful to you.

Hmmmm... what do you think?