It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

3

Welcome to It’s Monday!  What Are You Reading!  This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

I love being a part of this and I hope you do too!  As part of this weekly meme I love to encourage you all to go and visit the others participating in this meme.  I offer a weekly contest for those who visit 10 or more of the Monday Meme participants and leave a comment telling me how many you visited.  **You do not have to have a blog to participate! You receive one entry for every 10 comments, just come back here and tell me how many in the comment area.

I love being a part of this and I hope you do too!  As part of this weekly meme I love to encourage you all to go and visit the others participating in this meme.  I offer a weekly contest for those who visit 10 or more of the Monday Meme participants and leave a comment telling me how many you visited.  **You do not have to have a blog to participate! You receive one entry for every 10 comments, just come back here and tell me how many in the comment area.

Under the new and hopefully improved 2013 guidelines, the winner each week will receive a $5 Amazon gift card.  This past weeks winner is:

Kristen H (@bookgoil)

Kristen, shoot me your email and I will get that sent off to you 😀

I have several reviews to write.  This is what I did post about this past week:

 

The Light Between Oceans by M L Stedman (Bookies book club choice)

 

 

The Kill Order by James Dashner (Before the maze….)

 

 

The Unauthorized Guide To BEA (Book Expo 101!  😛 )

 

 

As I am short on time this morning I am just going to give the brief version of I finished up Confessions Of A Prairie Bitch, I honestly do not know what I will start next.  I am listening to The Stranger on audio in my car and Seven: An experimental mutiny against excess, and QUIET on my IPOD.  All three should complete this week. 

Please share with me what you are reading this week!  Add your its Monday to the linky below where it says click here:


Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

32 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Many, Many Mondays. Also means we’ve been participating that long! Wow. Long time – time flies fast, doesn’t it?

    Hang in there, get some rest. It seems even after the weekend, I’m still tired (possibly time for me to retire, yes?)

  2. I can’t wait for your review of Confessions of a Prairie Bitch; I’ve been wanting to read it. I’m currently reading The Host by Stephenie Meyer. I visited and left comments on all 83 Monday Meme participants’ sites.

  3. Some day I’ll go to the BEA! That was a great read. I feel like I haven’t been reading much lately. Life seems to get in the way!

  4. Hi Sheila, the 2nd and 3rd paragraph are exactly the same, not that anybody else seemed to notice or mind. Is that deliberate to make sure your reader gets the repetitive residual effect? It does conveys that the author doesn’t care enough about the audience in allowing such an obvious mistake.

Hmmmm... what do you think?