It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

3

Welcome to It’s Monday!  What Are You Reading!  This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

I love being a part of this and I hope you do too!  As part of this weekly meme I love to encourage you all to go and visit the others participating in this meme.  I offer a weekly contest for those who visit 10 or more of the Monday Meme participants and leave a comment telling me how many you visited.  **You do not have to have a blog to participate! You receive one entry for every 10 comments, just come back here and tell me how many in the comment area.

Under the new and hopefully improved 2013 guidelines, the winner each week will receive a $5 Amazon gift card.  This past weeks winner is:

 

Charlotte!!!!

 

What a week!  I spent much of last weekend and the first part of the week sick, then went right into the three day Friends Of The Library book sale which was a lot of fun but a lot of work too.  Today has been my first kick back and relax day in over a week and I took full advantage… put books away in the book room, listened to audio, read a bit, and yes.. I had a nap. 😀

Here are the posts that did go up this past week:

The First Warm Evening Of The Year by Jamie M Saul (wow!)

March With Me by Rosalie Turner (a fictional story around the non fictional Children’s March of 1963.)

Book sale recap and a chance for you to win one of my finds!

 

I haven’t accomplished much for this past week and seem to be deep into the audio books I have going so lets see.. what is next:

 

1a7

Six years have passed since Jake Fisher watched Natalie, the love of his life, marry another man. Six years of hiding a broken heart by throwing himself into his career as a college professor. Six years of keeping his promise to leave Natalie alone, and six years of tortured dreams of her life with her new husband, Todd.
 
But six years haven’t come close to extinguishing his feelings, and when Jake comes across Todd’s obituary, he can’t keep himself away from the funeral. There he gets the glimpse of Todd’s wife he’s hoping for…but she is not Natalie. Whoever the mourning widow is, she’s been married to Todd for almost two decades, and with that fact everything Jake thought he knew about the best time of his life—a time he has never gotten over—is turned completely inside out. 
 
As Jake searches for the truth, his picture-perfect memories of Natalie begin to unravel. Mutual friends of the couple either can’t be found, or don’t remember Jake. No one has seen Natalie in years. Jake’s search for the woman who broke his heart, who lied to him, soon puts his very life at risk as it dawns on him that the man he has become may be based on a carefully constructed fiction.

OOH – if you have not read Coben you are missing out, I may finish this one tonight!

 

 

 

1a8

The closing of the grand old Fauborg Hotel in Beverly Hills is a sad occasion for longtime patrons Alex Delaware and Robin Castagna, who go there one last time for cocktails. But even more poignant—and curious—is a striking young woman in elegant attire and dark glasses, alone there and waiting in vain. Two days later, police detective Milo Sturgis comes seeking his psychologist comrade’s insights about a grisly homicide. To Alex’s shock, the brutalized victim is the same beautiful woman whose lonely hours sipping champagne at the Fauborg may have been her last. But when a sordid revelation finally cracks the case open, the secrets that spill out could make Alex and Milo’s best efforts to close this crime not just impossible but fatal.

I picked this one up at the book sale this week.

 

 

 

There is probably more but I have spent too much time writing this post so I am going to move on. 😀  How about you – what are you reading and how is your reading this time of year?  Add your post to the line below where it says click here.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

3a

56 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I love Alex Delaware mysteries….Jonathan Kellerman is one of my favorites, but I haven’t read one in awhile. Harlan Coben is an author I haven’t read in a very long time. Enjoy!

  2. Love Harlan Coben, Six Years is sposed to be his best yet!! Glad you’re feeling better, sounds like the library sale went well. Have a great week with some relaxing and reading 🙂

  3. Harlan Coben has been a favorite of mine since I picked up his The Innocent in pb for $.50(Goodwill has great picks sometimes). It was a spontaneous pick based on the blurb. Since then, I have read :

    . Caught
    . Shelter — his first in the YA genre

    I own several others yet to be read and others on my TBR list. Have you seen the movie Tell No One(French) based on his book? It sounds really good.

  4. glad you got a nice relaxing day that sounds fantastic. This was a super busy weekend for me I’m looking forward to tomorrow haha. I linked up the only book I’ve ever read in a day it just sucked me in and wouldn’t let go.
    Marissa @

  5. Hi Sheila, I love being part of this Monday reading group, thanks so much for always being a lovely host. The titles you have here are quite unfamiliar to me – I haven’t read a mystery novel in a longwhile now. Hope you have fun reading them!

  6. It seemed both us were busy with Friends stuff last week! I organized an event for the Friends of the Multnomah County Library to help raise funds and get book donations. It was fun. Portlanders definitely love their libraries!

  7. I’ve had more or less the same kind of week you had, it seems… First some of the kids were sick, and then on the weekend it was my turn 😦 All better now, though. So back to reading it is:)

    I hope you’ll have an excellent week.

  8. I keep meaning to read Harlan Coben. I think I have In the Woods. My reading in March hasn’t been great. I had a really good start to the year but have lost the ability to focus this past month so in effect I started lots of books but didn’t finish that many…. If I manage to finish everything I’ve started then April’s stats will be fantastic! 🙂

  9. I keep muttering about finally reading a Harlen Coben, really, I do mean to do it.. soon!

    Did you do some redecorating here? Looks like new color wallpaper and header… if not, I’ve probably been visiting too many blogs or need more coffee.

  10. I haven’t read a good thriller for awhile. I may try the Harlan Coben one. I’m on spring break, so I’m trying to get lots of read done. Just finished Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore.

  11. Glad you are feeling better and you can get back to your every day living.
    It seems every one has read something by Harlan Coben, but me. Maybe I gett around to him soon.

    I visited twenty blogs and left comments on each one.

  12. Hope you can get back into your reading groove soon. I’m also hosting an interview/giveaway of March with Me at Historical Fiction Connection in April. I couldn’t accept the book for review. Too back logged and overextended. Ugh!

    I’m headed over to check out your library sale post. Exciting!

    Have a great week. 🙂

Hmmmm... what do you think?