It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Welcome to It’s Monday!  What Are You Reading!  This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

I love being a part of this and I hope you do too!  As part of this weekly meme I love to encourage you all to go and visit the others participating in this meme.  I offer a weekly contest for those who visit 10 or more of the Monday Meme participants and leave a comment telling me how many you visited.  **You do not have to have a blog to participate! You receive one entry for every 10 comments, just come back here and tell me how many in the comment area.

 

Last weeks winner: Lori from Escape With Dollycas!

Congratulations!  Please choose a book or bookish item from the Reading Cafe!

And this week with Thanksgiving and all I put up another pretty lite week of posts:

Breaking Dawn Part II (I say “See It!!!”

Update with “the dogs”

The Language Of Flowers – Bookies Book Club Review and food!

 

 

I have posts to write, just havent got there yet 😀 

 

 

This week I am working on:

In a Norman Rockwell town in North Carolina, where residents rarely lock homes, retired army colonel John Matherson teaches college, raises two daughters, and grieves the loss of his wife to cancer. When phones die and cars inexplicably stall, Grandma’s pre-computerized Edsel takes readers to a stunning scene on the car-littered interstate, on which 500 stranded strangers, some with guns, awaken John’s New Jersey street-smart instincts to get the family home and load the shotgun. Next morning, some townspeople realize that an electromagnetic pulse weapon has destroyed America’s power grid, and they proceed to set survival priorities. John’s list includes insulin for his type-one diabetic 12-year-old, candy bars, and sacks of ice. Deaths start with heart attacks and eventually escalate alarmingly. Food becomes scarce, and societal breakdown proceeds with inevitable violence; towns burn, and ex-servicemen recall “Korea in ’51” as military action by unlikely people becomes the norm in Forstchen’s sad, riveting cautionary tale, the premise of which Newt Gingrich’s foreword says is completely possible.

 

 

I have to pick up some more audio this week as the car is “audio free” and that’s just weird and my kitchen cd is empty too.  I need some good audio!!!  😀
I am going to finish the books I have going before I post more 🙂
Now what are you reading?  Please add your link below where it says “click here”

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

and those of you who read mainly children’s through YA reads – please also link your post here:

64 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Hope you find some great audio books to listen to this week! I am currently listening to Christmas music on the radio in my car. Otherwise I usually have a Harry Potter audio book on.

  2. Off to read your Breaking Dawn review! I just came back from seeing it for a 2nd time – and this is coming from a non-Twilight fan 😉 It’s definitely one that needs to be seen in theatres.

  3. It’s so weird that I can’t really get into audio books. It seems I can’t do anything else if I’m listening to a book. Yet I can multitask while reading a book and still get the story. Have a great week!

  4. I loved The Language of Flowers and Breaking Dawn 2 was *squee* Awesome!! Have you tried any Kristen Hannah on audio … brilliant! My faves are Winter Garden & Magic Hour. Have a great week and happy reading 🙂

  5. Loving the Winter Edition of your blog 😀 definitely getting into the holiday spirit! Going to see BDP2 on Wednesday so won’t read your review yet! Sooo excited 😀

  6. I’m catching up on picture books this week, but in my van, it’s The Girl Who Fell Beneath Fairyland and Led the Revels There. I highly recommend it.

  7. I hope you find some good listening! I know sometimes I have to stop myself from starting new things and just concentrate on what I’m already in the middle of. A clean slate can be so refreshing. 🙂

  8. No audio in your car? That is strange! I’m reading Collateral by Ellen Hopkins and listening to Elsewhere by Richard Russo and Where’d You Go, Bernadette by Maria Semple. Have a great week, Sheila!

  9. I had a light week in posts and a small TBR list at the moment, too. Must be something about the holiday week throwing us off track!

  10. Love the new seasonal look, Sheila! Maybe I will finally find some time for blog updates in 2013….lol

    Hope you had a wonderful holiday weekend with your family!

    Enjoy your books this week –

    Sue

  11. I watched Breaking Dawn Part 2 and was sooooo glad I didn’t read the book yet before watching the movie. I loved how unexpected it was even though it got me into a really crushed mood at one point! I might even watch the movie again. 🙂

    By the way, I’m reading Party Frock by Noel Streatfeild, a book that I’m only now discovering.

Hmmmm... what do you think?