It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Hi all!  First off, don’t run away!  Yes it’s me.  I have been busy with the Bloggiesta (pretty much like an online Blog maintenance seminar) all weekend and yeah… I made some changes.  😀

Welcome to It’s Monday!  What Are You Reading?  This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

I love being a part of this and I hope you do too!  As part of this weekly meme I love to encourage you all to go and visit the others participating in this meme.  I offer a weekly contest for those who visit 10 or more of the Monday Meme participants and leave a comment telling me how many you visited.  **You do not have to have a blog to participate! You receive one entry for every 10 comments, just come back here and tell me how many in the comment area.

This past weeks winner:

Lori from Escape with Dollycas

WOO HOO!!!!  Please choose an item out of the Reading Cafe Grab Shelves  and email me your choice with your mailing address as well!   journeythroughbooks@gmail.com

You are getting a mini version of this meme this week as honestly… I am a little wiped out.  I put in about 23 hours on the blog this weekend, prepping posts, fixing links, organizing, running a challenge, yeah I am wiped.  😀

This past week I did not get a lot of reading done as I had meetings Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday went into Bloggiesta mode until ummm…. about 30 minutes ago. 

The Weird Sisters by Eleanor Brown (review)

I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella (review)

My Very Own Book Fairy sent me a box of books!  Want to win one?

The Descendants movie review with giveaway

Bloggiesta Finish Line (want to know what I did this weekend?  Check it out here.

If you participated in Bloggiesta my mini challenge is still open until midnight on Sunday (central time)

 

I’ve got a few giveaways going on so be sure to check them out.  As for this week – I have some books i need to finish so bare minimum:

The 19th Wife
Our book club read for April
John Green, The Fault In Our Stars
Library audio
Alan Bradley
Library rental

Thats it.  Add your What Are You Reading to the linky below and I as well as other will try to stop by and see what you are reading! My hours at work drops back to normal this week so I should have more time to get around.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

and those of you who read mainly childrens through YA reads – please also link your post here:


80 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I’m reading The Fault in our Stars this week too! I’m curious about the audio version, though. Are you listening to the one narrated by John Green or the official one with the female narrator?

  2. I can’t wait to read The Fault In Our Stars, I’ve read so many awesome reviews, hope my expectations aren’t too high lol. Looks like you had a big weekend with Bloggiesta … well done!
    Have a great week and happy reading 🙂

  3. Must read The Fault in Our Stars – keep hearing good things! Loving the new look as well, and your post on increasing blog traffic as it’s something I want to try and do!

  4. Hi – Wow what a changed look. Nice and bright and clean. Congrats!
    I was hoping to participate in Bloggiesta but the weekend got bogged with other things. *Sigh*
    Ah well – good comments and looks like it was fun. 🙂
    I haven’t read any of the books you are reading so I’ll be interested in hearing your thoughts.
    Have a great week.

  5. I like the new look except the blog is all on the right side with the left side just a streaky grey background. Maybe its my browser (I am using Firefox)?

    I hope you have a great week!

  6. I’m on the fourth of the Flavia de Luce books. I’ve read all of them but have recently gotten into listening to audios. So I’m curious how the audio production of the first book is. Would it be worth re-reading via audio?

    My favorite read this week was Stuck on Earth by David Class. Please come see what else I’m reading.

  7. At least you got some reading in. I read a couple great books. I also had a wonderfully worded and pictured post all ready to go – then while putting in the tags, my hands spzzed out and I deleted all that work. soooooo frustrated. So now it’s a short, linkless post. Se La Vi!

  8. I’ve been wanting to start the Flavia de Luce books for a while now but there are so many other books I want to read, too! Maybe I’ll try them on audio.

    I love your new look…it’s very bright and sharp! I did a little rearranging on my blog during Bloggiesta, too. I was able to make my header a little shorter and widen my columns.

    Have a great week!

  9. I’ve had my eye on 19th Wife and Fault in our Stars.
    I am currently reading Paris in Love by Eloisa James and Liesl & Po by Lauren Oliver.

  10. We read the 19th Wife for my neighborhood book group – it was excellent. Everyone liked it.

    I enjoyed The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie, too. It’s a lot of fun.

    I just read my very first John Green novel last week. I’ve heard this latest one is amazing.

    Enjoy your books this week!

    Sue

  11. I am currently reading “Southern Fried” by Cathy Pickens. It’s a nice Cozy mystery. I am a huge fan of mysteries and suspense novels. It has the mystery and is seriously toned down on the violence. I usually reading culinary cozies but I have switched it up by reading the story of a lawyer who loses her job and goes back to her home town to re-group and also earn come extra income. Since she came back they unearthed a car from the lake and a man who everyone believes murder his wife has come back into the fray as well. So it’s pretty interesting so far…

    Would anyone be interested in assisting me with putting together a nice reading schedule and also a blogging schedule. I totally need help with that. I definitely want to increase my readership and comments as well. I find this blog very informative. I love it!

    Thanks,
    Regina S.

    1. Hi Regina! Cozy mysteries ayy? You need to go see Lori at Escape With Dollycas, she is the cozy mystery queen and I bet she would have some good tips for you to. Feel free to ask questions here and I will help where and when I can.

      What do you mean by a reading schedule? Something to keep you on track or books to read?

      Stop back and lets chat 😀

  12. Haha I thought I’d goen to the wrong blog for a moment, so used to seeing your green colour scheme. Hope you managed to get lots done over Bloggiesta. I read The Fault in Our Stars last week, I don’t think I’m going to be a huge John Green fan but was still good.

  13. Well thanks to your bloggiesta post I’ve repented of my generic comment ways! Unfortunately that makes commenting on pages, where you haven’t heard of any of the books, very challenging, Well it only took me visiting 91 blogs to find 10 that I could leave good comments on, but I did it! And it really does pay off! Thanks so much for the helpful advice!

      1. Awesome! Thanks for the Dewey read A Thon heads up! It sounds really fun and I’m considering participating!

Hmmmm... what do you think?