February! What to read… what to read…

Good morning!  *grabs COFFEE cup….. BIG SWIG*

It is now day two of my sabbatical from men. 

LOL – just kidding,  😛

Hubby Al is actually working a job out of town and I have been working, working out, a little reading…  I have woke up early the past couple of days which I actually like.  Time to have my COFFEE, and slowly ease into the day… ’cause if your life is like mine…. once the day starts….its full speed ahead to the end. 

Back to February.  Can you believe it?  Its baffling…. really.  Seems like just yesterday it was January….  😉  I organized what I have read in January last night and was pretty pleased with my start to the year.  Question is… how will it go this month or the next?  It’s always easier to sit and read when its cold outside…. 

This morning I received in my email a list of the Best Of February.  Always curious to see if I am missing out on anything… here is that list:

Behind the Beautiful Forevers by Katherine Boo
Hardcover  |  Kindle book
Delicacy by David Foenkinos
Paperback  |  Kindle book
The End of Money by David Wolman
Hardcover  |  Kindle book
The Art of Hearing Heartbeats by Jan-Philipp Sendker
Paperback  |  Kindle book
Defending Jacob by William Landay
Hardcover  |  Kindle book
Da Vinci’s Ghost by Toby Lester
Hardcover  |  Kindle book
A Good American by Alex George
Hardcover  |  Kindle book
Flatscreen by Adam Wilson
Paperback  |  Kindle book
The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey
Hardcover  |  Kindle book
Immortal Bird by Doron Weber
Hardcover  |  Kindle book

I have read none of these.  Have you?  Out of the list two interest me… maybe three.  Defending Jacob sounds pretty good, The Snow Child is one I have been seeing around and has me interested, and I am not really sure at this time what Immortal Bird is about…. but I am going to check it out. 

Have you read any of these?  Do you hope to/want to?  Are there any books that should have been on this list and are not?

Update today with ideas for good foos for the Super Bowl
Updated today with ideas for good food for the Super Bowl

25 thoughts on “February! What to read… what to read…

  1. I’ve read none of them, but A good American is on my to buy list! Delicacy is a good one. I’ve read it in French so I hope that the translation to Englsh reflects the talent of the author. Have a good day!

  2. I just finished Defending Jacob…it was amaing, sad, shocking…I loved it…

    I was just sent The Good American…but it was on my lst of TBR’s…

  3. I haven’t read any of these, but I’ve heard good things about Defending Jacob. The Snow Child looks good, too; and I’m curious about Flatscreen.

    I love the temptation of new books that look so awesome…sigh. I should use the library more!

  4. None read… Behind the Beautiful Forevers by Katherine Boo looks really interesting, and maybe Flatscreen by Adam Wilson. Oh, my every growing TBR list…

    I have seen Defending Jacob around, but had no interest based on the cover. But from Patty’s comment, I went and looked at a summary and it sounds good too!

    I guess you really can’t judge a book by it cover!

  5. I am never caught up enough to read the latest releases, but I have been hearing lots of good things about Defending Jacob, and A Good American sounds good, too.

    I can’t believe it’s February already, either, especially since it still feels like October here! We’ve had 2 days at 60 degrees this week!

    Sue

  6. I haven’t read any of them yet but I did receive two of them this week. I have a hard copy of Snow Child and I’ll be hosting a giveaway next week and I have The Good American in audio.

    January went by fast for me too. Probably the fastest January in history due to the warm weather and not being stuck indoors.

  7. I feel stupid – never had this happen with a book before – but I don’t get the ending of Art of Hearing Heartbeats. Who was U Ma? I don’t see how it can be who the author is implying, as that wouldn’t make sense….You can email me directly if you don’t want to post it – thanks.

Hmmmm... what do you think?