Morning Meanderings… Honduras – Day Five

Good morning.  😛

I did it again… I set my alarm according to my cell phone… got up, showered, and dressed… and then realized that it was actually an hour earlier than I thought it was.

😯

I had turned off my data and wifi in Honduras so as not to get the bill of a lifetime and due to this, my cell phone never updated to the correct time.

We are now in Tegucigalpa and it is good to be here.  For one… the internet is much better and it is not taking me two hours to upload pictures and write a post. 

I did not get many pics yesterday other than our traveling.

A little hut along the roadway

 

Of course… who would I be if I did not mention the coffee?

Cafe Americana - 18.9 limperos = 1 American dollar

 

Honduras limps can make you feel like you have a lot of money in your pocket but it takes 18.9 of the Limperos to equal one dollar.  It feel weird to be paying 39  limps for a mocha coffee and a cookie until you think… until you realize this is only a little over $2.00.

Today we are going to AFE (the school fro the kids in the dump) and out to Manuelito, where my Honduras missions began, working with the street kids.  Today, will be like a reunion.  🙂

Currently… two books completed for the week and one audio.

11 thoughts on “Morning Meanderings… Honduras – Day Five

  1. It sounds like you are having a fantastic time, I hope working with the kids is rewarding this time around!

    On the phone issue, I don’t know who your carrier is, but I have Verizon and when I go overseas I rent a global phone for $20/month (they prorate the cost). I keep my phone number and charges are much less than if I took my regular phone (like .69/minute from the UK instead of $1.50)

  2. Ah, coffee. Yes, very, very important. I bet the coffee is rather good down there! Looks like you are very busy and productive. I admire your energy.

Hmmmm... what do you think?