Morning Meanderings.. Day Two and Three in Honduras

Good morning!  This is my actual coffee cup from yesterday morning.  And yes, the coffee is good.  😀

On Sunday we had an opportunity in the morning to go up even further into the mountains and see a Linca Village.  It was beautiful and here are a few of the pics:

 

 

At 3 pm we went to the church and we were there until 5:30 pm.  A wonderful service in three languages – Spanish, English, and we had Dima with us who shared the stage and spoke in Ukrainian. 

After service, we went to dinner with the Pastor and his family.  The food was amazing.  We ordered two platter meals that were to feed 5 people each.  We had 13 in our group and could not finish it.  There was a tortilla and bean and cheese appetizer, then french fries with a yummy sauce, then beans, and the main dish:

On Monday we worked all day painting the outside of the church and the outside of the classroom walls.  The weather was pretty nice.  It seems to rain with a fine mist in the mornings and then slowly burns off it was pretty warm by early afternoon.

Dima and Boris (from Ukraine) and me outside painting in La Esperanza Honduras

 

Yesterday I took Asus (laptop) in the van with us as leaving electronics in a hotel in this are could be risky.  I had it under one of the seats in the van so it was not seen by passer bys… when I went to take it out last night it was covered in water… someones water had spilled o the seat and went through it on to the floor… soaking lap top.  Boris on our team is a computer genius and he quickly pulled out the battery and wiped everything down.  He told me to not use it for two days to give it a chance to dry… but ahh…. yeah.  About that.  I had to communicate pics… so I am taking my chances.

I am posting my pictures on Facebook and if you would like to see more, go there.  I am Sheila DeChantal.  If I do not know you make sure you send a little message if you are friending me so I know you are a Book Journey reader. 

21 thoughts on “Morning Meanderings.. Day Two and Three in Honduras

  1. One of the pictures looks like the three of you are getting ready to paint each other. Very funny. Glad you’re having a great time and good food, and that your new laptop survived the swim.

  2. Sounds like Boris is an international computer genius 🙂 I’m glad he was able to fix Asus – love the pictures.
    BTW, what was the main course at dinner?

    1. The pots were part of the Linca Native American area we were in… gorgeous huh Hannah? We were just seeing this area not working there… but it was incredible to view and a beautiful area in the mountains.

  3. I love seeing pictures from your travels and events. I’ll go check them out in a bit.

    Sorry to hear about Asus, hopefully he will recover and be back to new.

    That food looks yummy!!

  4. So glad that Asus survived his shower! And thanks for sharing the pictures. The pottery is gorgeous! Please keep us posted on your journey, with or without pictures!

Hmmmm... what do you think?