Morning Meanderings… I Am Back!!!! And stuff is going on!

 

Good morning! 

*BIG sip out of COFFEE CUP*

I came back from the North Shore yesterday evening.  Two of my friends, Heidi and Sara, and I went to hang out at the cabin for a couple of days and do a little exploring around the small towns of Two Harbors, Silver Bay, Beaver Bay, Schroeder, Little Marais, and then the big town of Grand Marais. 

Me sitting on the rocks looking over Lake Superior

 

 

Tettegouche state park

It was a lot of fun just checking out the little shops…. in one I bought blueberry salsa (epic…. EPIC fail, so nasty!) and in another I bought a Mediterranean dip that made up for the grossness of the blueberry salsa.  I also – of course bought a couple of books while visiting the stores… one was:

I dove into this baby right away and plan to continue to do so today.  I may even have a review up today on it…. 

and I also picked up Secrets To Longevity… hundreds of ways to live to be 100:

Now before you fall off your chair laughing – its just a book of tips like – what spices and herbs relieve stress, what to eat to keep your memory strong, orange juice bulks up your bones….  anyway… I find this stuff interesting 😀

 

There was also a book sale at the Silver Bay Library which I try to attend every year.  But that -is a different post.  Lets just say…. it was successful.  😀

 

Now that I am back home I am going to spend a little time catching up on emails this morning ,write a review, shampoo my carpets at some point here… roller blade, and maybe take in a movie…. I have not decided yet. 

What are you doing with your Sunday?

32 thoughts on “Morning Meanderings… I Am Back!!!! And stuff is going on!

  1. Oh, I now want to visit Minnesota! I do love lakes, and even though I live near one, it’s not nearly as awesome as yours.

    I have relatives somewhere in Minnesota…Swedish immigrants from way back.

    Hey, if orange juice is good for the bones, then my Sunday Mimosas are healthy! LOL

    1. This time of year is the time to visit Laurel – when you get up North the trees, the lakes…. wow. We even have areas where we don’t get cell phone reception because it is so remote. I love that!

  2. Now I’m feeling homesick. Next time you are in Two Harbors, make sure you go visit the breakwater area and stop in at Betty’s Pies. That place has the best rhubarb pie in the world.

  3. Last week I bought Basil Humus at the farmers market and it too was an epic fail. I love humus and love basil but it just tasted awful, I couldn’t even get my kids or husband to try it. Glad you had a fun time on your trip!

    1. Thanks – I don’t get to stop often and just enjoy the scenery… my life moves fast. 😀 This was a nice break. I told my friends I could have sat there all day with a book and even taken a nap. The sun was plenty warming and the breeze off lake Superior kept it from getting too warm. 😀

  4. Wonderful photos of your trip to the cabin.

    I have spent most of Sunday houseworking and recovering after a long wedding yesterday.

    carol

  5. I don’t really want to do anything today…I am laptopping and alternately reading while lounging on the sofa…just feels good not to move…love the photos…I never realized how lovely Minnesota is…my husband travels there a lot for business and loves it…now I know why.

    1. I think I spoke too soon this morning Patty. I have done none of what I said I would. I am just going now to get out of my sleep pants… I just never “launched” today….LOL

      No idea what happened… just tired of running I guess. I do have some things I need to do so starting to move now 😛

  6. We are going to be vacationing along the North Shore in just a few weeks and I’m so excited! It’s been far too long since we’ve been there…Split Rock Lighthouse, Gooseberry Falls, Temperence River…it’s all so beautiful up there! Glad you had a great time!

Hmmmm... what do you think?