Morning Meanderings…. live from CHICAGO! (and this is not a life blog)

Mornin’!

First of all let me say…. this is not a life blog. 

Although….

it does seem like it recently….

😯

Hmmm…..

Ok… lately I will admit it may be one. 

“Where are the book reviews Sheila?”

I am reading…. I just have been flying through the days from morning to night lately and quite literally have had no time to write reviews.  I plan on it, every day… then… I just do not get in to the house on time.

Currently I am in Chicago with my “life sisters”, Heidi, Sara, and Cindy.  What is a life sister?  Sisters I chose.  Girls who are as close to me as sisters. 

Oh… and the dork meter is set on high today so let’s have a little music shall we…

Heidi I met 20 years ago at Wal-Mart.  We were Customer Service Managers together.  Cindy came to work at Wal-Mart 16 years ago, and Sara I hired in the Housewares Department 13 years ago.  We are a motley crue, but we try to do something once a month, many times just dinner to keep in touch. 

Ok… back to Chicago.  Yesterday was highly busy – we drove into Chicago at 9 am and spent the entire day (and evening) on the Navy Pier.  We were on a Pirate ship, went to the top of the Sears Building, took the water taxi, seen the Buckingham Fountain…. had my first Chicago hot dog….

Cindy, Heidi, me, on top of the Sears building - 1,353 feet in the air..... :shock:
Cindy, Heidi, me, on top of the Sears building - 1,353 feet in the air...
Me and Sara - messing around... (yes that is a bit of road rash still on my face)

We pulled into out hotel at 9 pm and then, after we were settled in.. went out to dinner.  Back at midnight… 

And now we are off again.

I guess temporarily this is a life blog.  Books are coming… they are … I promise.  I have things to say 😛

13 thoughts on “Morning Meanderings…. live from CHICAGO! (and this is not a life blog)

  1. Wow, that’s some pickle! Is that a hot dog underneath? LOL

    I like your photos…and the stories about the “life sisters.”

    I have some that I’ve met at work, too. Then there are still a couple from way back in college. But we’re spread all over the place.

    Have fun!

  2. Love that city! Is there really any other way to eat a hot dog? seriously, is there? Not in my book. 🙂 Glad you are having a great time.

  3. I loved Chicago when we lived in a suburb of that gorgeous city. Actually I would like to live there – theaters, Grant Park, Taste of Chicago, Lake Michigan, sports – I’d be in heaven. Glad you’re having a good time despite the road rash. Are you still itching?

  4. I am lucky enough to have a couple life sisters myself! Enjoy the fun and don’t worry, we know you still like to read!!

  5. Sheila……I like your life blog (that’s why I like Morning Meanderings), but love your book posts too.
    hey….when are we supposed to review “A Thousand Sisters?”
    I need to get on the ball and get it ordered.
    thanks.

    1. Hi Debbie – oh wowo – you are going to read A Thousand Sisters with me? I did not get a lot of interest on this one so thought I was on my own 😀

      I have a note that this week I am supposse to send out questions but I have not read it yet either as I did not think anyone was reading it with me. Better check my sign up list again 😀

      I will post questions next week but if you are not done, just do not read the questions until you are 😛

Hmmmm... what do you think?