BEA: That’s A Wrap (as in my FINAL post about BEA)

Ok I know I know…. I have been trying to get through sharing with you the BEA experience with the posts I have put up this week.  Honestly – I could do a few more, however, I need to wrap this up.

Next week is a HUGE week here at Book Journey.  Starting tomorrow, it is AUDIO WEEK and I have many fun things lined up for that including audio reviews, discussions, an interview with a narrator that you audio lovers will most likely recognize, and a giveaway.  On Thursday it is also my Blogiversary and I like to party it up big time over here.  For a hint of what to expect, check out last years post.  We had so much fun and the giveaways were awesome.  Your comments cracked me up and really made my day – I plan to run it very similar this year as well :).  I have great things lined up for this year too so please mark your calendars to be sure to stop in on Thursday.

So let’s get back to BEA.

Here is the final run down of what I have not yet chatted about….

  • On Monday when Reagan and I arrived in New York we hurried to Simon and Schuster as we were already late for that, and then walked what we thought would be an easy walk to the YA Teen Author Carnival.  We walked a LONG time, and later in the week found out that this area of New York is quite difficult to navigate so mental high-five to us who eventually found our way 😀
  • While I have chatted about Tuesday at BEA (and running the info booth which was awesome!), and I chatted about Wednesday at BEA too – but did not share with you Wednesday evening.  Wednesday evening was the Harper Collins Book Blogger Reception which was AWESOME!  This was for me the first chance for this year to get to hang out and catch up with some of the other bloggers I chat with on-line and off.  The reception was wonderful and crowded with authors, Harper Collins peeps (Hi Jennifer!!!) and bloggers. It was really fun to chat and connect.
Me and Alison (Alison's Book Marks) - I adore Alison. I met her last year at this same event and we just started chatting like old friends. It was awesoem to connect with her again.
M L Malcolm and me. You always know this lovely lady by the hat. M L wrote Heart of Lies and Heart of Deception
Talia Carner and me. Talia wrote Jerusalem Maiden, a book I am on tour for this week...
The Harper Collins reception - (R) Reagan from Miss Remmers Reviews,Theresa from Shelf Love, me, and Ash from English Major's Junk Food

I really wish I would have taken more pictures – but next year I will work on that.  I swear I had moments where I just…. forgot. 

After the reception, Heather from 3o+ A Lifetime Of Books had gathered a group of us to go out to dinner.  It was just a few doors down from the reception so we all walked to Bice.

Me and Florinda from the 3 R's
Here we all are at dinner.... it was so much fun!
I had a shrimp and mushroom past that was delicious!

I think I shared with you all of Thursday and Friday…. so I will end this last of the BEA 2011 posts with a few random pictures I have not had the chance to post:

Reagan and I commented how some of the streets of new York look like the Stay Puff Marshallow Man from the movie Ghostbusters could show up arnound the corner anytime...
Me and Jill from Rhapsody of Books - I ran into her more than anyone else all throughout BEA - it was funny! We never said good-bye, we said see you later. 🙂
Sarah Pekkanen (Author of Skipping A Beat) and I met last year and had a chance to reconnect again this year.

I think that about covers it… for touristy type things we did this year, Reagan and I went to the Happy Potter Exhibition (I posted about this earlier today), The top of the empire state building, and to Mary Poppins on Broadway (also posted about earlier this week.)

It has been a lot of fun sharing BEA 2011 with you.  If you are an attendee – that is so awesome and I hope I get to see you next year!  If you are considering attending, I have to tell you if you can do this one time – DO IT.  I have a hard time putting into words what a great experience this is but I hoping the oodles of posts this week gives you a hint.  😀

29 thoughts on “BEA: That’s A Wrap (as in my FINAL post about BEA)

  1. I’m so glad you got to have dinner with us Sheila! Oh, and I think that is Theresa from Shelf Love (in the picture with you and Ash and Reagan).

  2. Great shots, looks like you did good with taking pictures. I want to experience this but I am considering a thriller/mystery event but meeting bloggers also would be amazing.

  3. Oh MY! I am SO jealous!!! I hope to someday go to the BEA or Book Blogger Con — and really put faces to names! You look like you had a BLAST!

  4. I know I always feel like I should have taken more photos, too, but I think you did pretty well! There’s a fine line between living all those moments and seeing them through the lens, right?

  5. It was fun reading your BEA posts but the photos were the best!! I just love Rhapsody Jill so I’m jealous you ran into her so much. And you are just so darn stinking cute!!!

Hmmmm... what do you think?