Morning Meanderings…. The Crocodile Hunter Meets the Arrival Of The First BEA Box!

Good Morning ! 

*sips coffee… slowly.. stalling…*

Ok.

So – the good news is my first box arrived from BEA yesterday afternoon.  Super SQQQUUUEEEEE’s heard throughout Brainerd Minnesota. 

And uhhhh… the bad news, or perhaps I should say super geeky news… is that I had an idea to announce it’s arrival.  Bear with me while you watch the short video:

and as if that wasn’t bad enough…. I did it a second time….

Yup.  I did that.

Anyway…. lets forget about the box.  Let’s talk about what was in the box.  😀

Smart Pop Preview is a book about

The Taker by Alma Katsu (I met this author and the book sounds wonderful!)

Fare Forward by Wendy Dubow Polins (this is an info postcard about the book – with an email to request a copy)

The Revisionists by Thomas Muller (part of the BBC make your own swag bag)

Something Inside Of Me by Chitoka Webb (I me this wonderful woman and wow does she have a story to tell!)

Kite Runner By Khaled Hosseini – graphic novel sampler

Lot’s Return to Sodom by Sandra Brannan (I met Sandra last year, and again this year and the woman amazes me!  I am so excited to check out her new novel and she handed it out with chocolate rocks….. got to love that!  :razz:)

Icefall by Matthew Kirby (part of the BBC build your own swag bag)

The Maid (A Novel of Joan Of Arc) by Kimberly Cutter – more BBC Build your own swag bag!

The Winters In Bloom by Lisa Tucker (I got this one at the Atria blogger reception)

Bobblehead dad by Jim Higley (BBC Swag Bag!)

Who What Wear by Olivia Bennett (BBC swag bag!)

(I think this picture is a little blurry because I was shaking at the sight of Forever :D)

Lost Angel by Javier Sierra (from BEA)

Between by Jessica Warman (BEA  – doesn’t it look good?)

Forever by Maggie Stiefvater (OOOHHH!!!! Off the BEA show floor!)

Bloodspell by Amalie Howard

Little Women Letters by Gabrielle Donnelly (I thought I had missed out on this one and then there it showed up in the BBC swag bag!)

The Unbecoming by Mara Dyer (this is that book you see on the blogs with the awesoem moving graphic like they are under water!)

Lethal by Sandra Brown (would you believe I have never read Sandra Brown?)

Cold Kiss by Amy Garvey (Hmmmm… not sure where I picked this one up and now wondering if it is Reagan’s?)

Murder On The Oriental Express by Agatha Christie (SSQQUUEE!!! Picked up at the Harper Collins book blogger reception!  I have never read Agatha Christie either….)

Stupid fast by Geoff Herback (BBC swag bag)

Verso is a light for your e reader – woo hoo 😀  I am excited to try this!

The Beekeepers Lament by Hannah Nordhaus (Harper Collins BBR and wow does this one sound good!)

Martin Misunderstood by Karin Slaughter (oooh audio!!!!!!)

Fallen by Karin Slaughter (I am dieing to know if she was born with that last name!)

So there is the first box in…. this is actually the second box shipped… the other one was sent UPS.  Honestly, I was not expecting either of them until the end of the week at the earliest. 

Anything is this group that peeks your interest?

47 thoughts on “Morning Meanderings…. The Crocodile Hunter Meets the Arrival Of The First BEA Box!

  1. You are a riot!! I love the Crocodile Hunter videos!!

    Considering my box didn’t have to travel very far, I shouldn’t be surprised, but mine beat me home! Cool, right?!?

    Your first box had some great books in it – and I’ve been stalking around Forever. I haven’t read it yet, because I know how sad I’m going to be once I finish it.

  2. Ha-Ha! Those videos are hilarious! Is that Sheila’s voice? LOL

    I have been wanting The Little Women Letters…and the Sandra Brown looks good. I haven’t read one of her books in quite awhile, although I do have one waiting on my stacks called Smoke Screen.

    Enjoy!!

    1. That’s a version of my voice….. imitating the Crocodile Hunter…. I told my boss yesterday that I could not wait for the first box to arrive because I had an idea for a short video clip….

      I am hoping this is not playing in the office when I get there this morning 😀

  3. So many fantastic books there! I just have to tell you that I love your enthusiasm. I look forward to hearing what you think of them.

    (I’m trying to do it covertly, but I am giving you the jealous evil eye) 🙂

  4. I love it! I always know I will find a fun post here, Sheila!

    I see some new titles to definitely check out. My son’s girlfriend is anxiously waiting for Forever also. I am very curious about the ereader light since I desperately need one! I’m really not sure which one to go with. I’ll watch out for your thoughts on it!

    1. Thanks Beth – I try to keep it ummm…. not dull 😛

      I started Forever last night… I didn’t get far I was pretty tired. The bummer is that after not having read the second one for so long I am trying to remember where ti left off!

  5. You got tons of goodies. And I want to read Forever and Inside of Me. Can’t wait to hear the reviews on those two. Lucky, lucky. I’m happy for you. Enjoy your new books.

  6. What fun books! I love Karin Slaughter’s books. They are gritty (very gritty at times) but I love them dearly. Not sure about her name, but I’m suspecting it is really hers. 🙂

    Never read an Agatha Christie book. For shame, Sheila. MURDER ON THE ORIENT EXPRESS is a good one. There are so many good movie adaptations too.

    Hope you enjoy everything!

  7. I can’t wait for you to read Murder on the Orient Express, it’s one of my favorite Christie books.

    I’m jealous of Lot’s Return to Sodom, I’ve heard great things about her but haven’t read her first book yet.

  8. Sandra is wonderful! I wish I could have met her again this year. And OH I didn’t know Jessica Warman had another book coming out! I was hoping to find out at BEA but you know how that went… I’m glad you got it and let me know! The Unbecoming looks really good too. 😀

  9. The Beekeeper book looks good, and I love the cover of The Revisionists, but I have no idea what it’s about so I’m going to have to go look. Fun stuff!

  10. Oh man those videos are priceless. I hope to see more of those! Also… *drools* some awesome books you have there! Happy reading 🙂

  11. Wow you got some really great stuff. And you picked up some books from BBC that I would have liked and didn’t see. Where the heck was I? 😉

    1. Isn’t that funny? Depending on where we are – we all kind of go to different shows… I was amazed at some of the books people found as I did not see them and same with the ones I received 🙂

  12. Okay… notice how Sheila ARROWS the CD’s from Karin Slaughter as “Audio Love”? What she ISN’T telling you is how she elbowed me out of the way to get it (actually, more like tripped me, trampled over my back, and throttled me as I yelled, “FOUL!”)

    Just kidding… they were all out by the time I got to that table and Sheila is the sweetest, nicest, most friendly person in NYC!!

    1. LOL – yeah, I tend to push people when I get excited about audio…LOL 😀

      You are so sweet Sandra – I have to follow you more closely – if you get Minnesota way you need to give me a yell 🙂

  13. The Crocodile Hunter would be impressed … crikey mate that was funny! And holy cow what an impressive haul, I’m drooling the most over Forever!! Happy reading 🙂

  14. You’re hilarious!! Enjoy all these wonderful books. Murder on the Orient Express is one of my favourite Agatha Christie novels (I reviewed it this year on my blog). I understand Harper Collins is re-releasing a lot, perhaps all, of the Agatha Christie novels with new covers. I am excited for that! Enjoy!!

Hmmmm... what do you think?