Morning Meanderings…

Coffee Cup and I are enjoying Kona Coconut Rum Latte coffee this morning.

Where did I get it from?

Yesterday afternoon Fed Ex delivered my secret Santa gift from….

HAWAII BOOK BLOG!!!

How much fun is this?  They sent a wonderful 2010 Hawaii calendar, coconut Creme Latte Coffee (which is so in my cup this morning – uh…. YUM!) , turtle luggage tag (I never need an excuse to travel!), a book mark, post its, super cute foot notes and this book that themes with everything:  Poisoned Palms byDorothea Buckingham.

AND….  did you check out the really sweet card they sent along?  Thank you to Missy and Alex – you made my day!  I now have a new blog to check out and HELLOOOOO  – it’s in Hawaii!!!!  🙂 Stop by their blog and check them out!

37 thoughts on “Morning Meanderings…

    1. Hi Laurel – the secret santa was fun…. I will make sure you connect next year. 🙂 Thanks about the header… I am not sure if I like it but its only for a few weeks. Ill stop by your blog later today. 🙂

  1. How cool is that?! I didn’t participate in the holiday swap, but after reading some of the blogs about it, I’m going to next year. How neat that someone from Hawaii got you. When I’m feeling especially “splurgeful,” I’ll go to Gloria Jeans coffee shop here in our mall and buy real Kona coffee, which is ridiculously expensive but so yummy. I’ve been to Hawaii quite a few times and besides the beautiful flower lei’s, nothing smells as good as a cup of Kona java. Mmmm, mmm!

    Reading their Hawaiian blog is the next best thing to being there 🙂

    1. Hi Lynne. The swaps really were a lot of fun. I did two of them and in both cases it introduced me to new blogs and bloggers. I would love to go to Hawaii someday. (Feel free to hint to my husband…LOL)

  2. Yay! I’m so glad you received it! We had a lot of fun doing the swap, and are happy to have found new blogs to peruse. 🙂 Thank you for the links and love. Now that you know who we are, we can post links to your blog on ours!

    1. Thank you Misty – I do love it. It is funny that I made this post last night and after I wrote it then I went to check out your blog and get the link to your blog. Thats when I found your post about this package and laughed as you had a picture of everything and so did I! 🙂 I’ll be checking in on your blog often!

  3. What a great surprise package! I love how much thought they put into it, and all of the items have such local flavor! I will be stopping by their blog to check it out!

    1. It has been fun to read the posts and see what people are getting some of the imagination that goes into these is wonderful…. I am going to have to think hard for next year 🙂 I want to personalize it to Minnesota a bit more.

  4. What a wonderful present! Will be sure to take part in the Secret Santa swaps next year, as everyone seems to be having so much fun with them this year. Enjoy!

Hmmmm... what do you think?