BBAW – My Nominees are…

BBAW_Celebrate_Books

Today our assignment for BBAW was to post our favorite blogs that did not make the short list.  This is the point when I could kick myself for not hanging on to my worksheet when I nominated blogs about a month ago!  I planned to be so organized for this week and keep the week lite of appointments so I could fully enjoy every moment.  yet here I am at 11:54 pm on day one, finally sitting down and getting to this late post…. but important post.  🙂

Here are a few I would like to recognize:

kayKay Cassidy’s Y 2.0: Seriously…. I don’t even know how I ever found Kays blog to begin with but I am sure glad I did.  Her interviews with authors are fun and you have to get in there and see the three truths and a lie questions she asks each of them.  She is also one of the founders on Living Your 5 which I for one am excited to take more of an active part in!  This YA blogger is a must read!


reganMiss Remer’s Reviews:  What I enjoy so much about Reagan’s blog is that she is on her way to being a teacher and her blog is designed to find and review books to encourage reading among YA.  How super cool is that?  Regan actively seeks out Guest Reviewer for her blog to post the great YA reads they have come across.  I love that she promotes reading and her blog is a wonderful reflection of this goal.


alyceAt Home With Books:  Alyce has wonderful reviews and I love stopping by and seeing what she has posted.  I can count on her reviews to be wonderfully straight to the point without giving away too much of the story.  Check out her blog – it is a wonderful layout with great reviews!



dianeBibliophile By The Sea:  Recently discovered while I was hopping through the blogesphere, this blog has become a must stop for me.  The layout alone is worthy of your time, but the reviews – and wonderful book reviews I might add have really put this one on my radar.  I suggest you stop by and see for yourself.


aThats A Novel Idea:  Fantastic review spot… I check her blog frequently.  I love the layout – I am envious of how current it looks all the time…LOL A great poster and just plain fun things are always popping up at this blog!



eveBetween The Bookendz:  I feel this blog is a wonderful place for me to find new reads.  Eve is my book twin I think…  every time I stop at her blog the review is wonderful – the book looks incredible and nect thing you know I am adding it to my list to read.  I highly recommend you check this blog out… she is reviews and lots of them – and not the books many of us are reading either, but books that I have usually not heard of but look so WONDERFUL!

This award I give to all of you for the smiles you put on my face when I see you have stopped by – or I read a post on your blog and know that I am once again…. reading something special!

award from me

I know there are so many more that I ADORE and dont miss a post…. The Book Blogging Community has really been such a blessing to me.  I love the great connections I have made with other bloggers and all the great books I have been introduced to becuase of their reviews.  Happy BBAW to everyone!

**  Tomorrow I will have my interview post up as well as more giveaways to celebrate this wonderful week!

11 thoughts on “BBAW – My Nominees are…

  1. Thanks Sheila! I stopped by for my morning visit to your blog and saw myself! I am honored that you actually like my blog and the layout.

    What’s also exciting is that I don’t know several of the blogs you listed so I am going to check them out tonight.

    Thanks Again!

  2. Ohh this is so sweet of you! I have been neglecting my blog lately, sigh, I am to busy, BUT hopefully will be back in the swing of things soon, thanks again!! 😀

  3. Sheila…Thank you so much for thinking of me. You have been doing a great job on your blog too. You MUST spend lots of time with all the great posts you’ve featured. Thanks again 🙂

Hmmmm... what do you think?