Awards… Friends around the Blogesphere

Over the past week I have received several awards from my fellow book bloggers.  I am hoping that I captured each of you, if I have not please let me know if I have forgotten someone… again, my record keeping needs improvement.  🙂

I am so thankful to each of these wonderful bloggers that sent these my way.  As a fairly new blogger, I really appreciate you thinking of me.  There are so many great book blogs out there I am just honored to be chosen.

zombie_chicken_award

Ok… The Zombie Chicken Award was given to me by Nan’s Corner of The Web.  Nan is so sweet and this award truly cracks me up.

The blogger who receives this award believes in the Tao of the zombie chicken – excellence, grace and persistence in all situations, even in the midst of a zombie apocalypse. These amazing bloggers regularly produce content so remarkable that their readers would brave a raving pack of zombie chickens just to be able to read their inspiring words. As a recipient of this world-renowned award, you now have the task of passing it on to at least 5 other worthy bloggers. Do not risk the wrath of the zombie chickens by choosing unwisely or not choosing at all…

Yup… still laughing.  Great award and my first of its kind!  Thank you Nan!  🙂


proxaward

From True Crime Book Reviews (a great blog!) I received the Proximity Award…

Being a recipient of this award affirms that this blog invests and believes in the Proximity – nearness in space, time and relationships.

This blog receives this great award as a further way  to re iterate that it is exceedingly charming, and aims to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement! Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers!

This award is also new to me and I thank True Crime Book Reviews for thinking of me!  🙂


lets be freinds award

Ryan at Wordsmithonia sent this award my way as well as Chapter Chit Chat.  This is so thoughtful as Ryan is a fairly new blogger (newer than me I think!) and just has jumped right in and has a fascinating blog happening!

Blogs that receive the Let’s Be Friends Award are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers.”


Humanity Award

This Humane award came from Heidenkind’s Hideaway.  Her blog has some amazing posts and great features.  I love to just pop in and see what is new.

The Humane Award is to honor certain bloggers that I feel are kindhearted individuals. They regularly take part in my blog and always leave the sweetest comments. If it wasn’t for them, my site would just be an ordinary book review blog. Their blogs are also amazing and are tastefully done on a daily basis. I thank them and look forward to our growing friendships through the blog world.

heartfelt aaward

The Heartfelt Award was given to me by Esme at Chocolate and Croissants.  I think Esme’s blog was one of the first I had explored when I came on in June as Book Blogger.  She has the most amazing recipes and pictures of food on her blog.  Do not go over there hungry!  🙂

Do you reach for a cup of cocoa or tea when you’re relaxing, seeking comfort, sharing a plate of cookies with family & friends?
You know that feeling you get when you drink a yummy cup of cocoa, tea or a hot toddy?
That is what the Heartfelt award is all about: feeling warm inside! Probably right now you may be grabbing for some ice-cream or a slice of pie. Anything cool to forget the heat of the summer. How about a rice crispie square-they always make me feel good inside.

your+blog+rocks

Here is a fun new award from my dear friend Reagan at Miss Remmer’s Reviews.  If you have not been over to her blog you are missing out.  She has great reviews and guest reviewers as well.

YOUR BLOG ROCKS!


My job now, is to pass these awards on.  Coming off such a busy weekend I need a few days to do this.  I will post as soon as I can.  I would of course love to just pass these on to all of you who stop by read and comment…. it really makes my day to hear from you.

Thank you so much to each of the great Bloggers that have given me these awards.  I really appreciate it!  Readers I highly recommend that you take time to visit each of these wonderful blogs mentioned here.


9 thoughts on “Awards… Friends around the Blogesphere

Hmmmm... what do you think?