Morning Meandering…. It was painful… but it is finished :)

2a1

Good morning. :D After my heavier topic on censorship yesterday, I need something lighter.  Well, ha ha maybe lighter is not the correct word in this case… after all this topic is 350 pounds of OUCH.

On Friday I went into our local sports shop and purchased a really nice running treadmill at a pretty significant deal with in store sales and I had an additional 20% off coupon.  I was super excited to get moving on this one.  Literally. :razz:

With Valentines Day and then a busy Saturday as well I did not get a chance to work on it until Sunday late afternoon.  The first step was I had to put wheels on the lower frame so I lifted the one side up, attached a wheel, went to lower it back to the ground and dropped the heavy metal track (probably at least 300 of the 350 pounds) on my left foot.

Does anyone else ever notice it is always on my left????

I took this picture right away and posted it on Facebook.

On Monday – I took these pictures:

It didn’t hurt a whole lot but my friends urged me to go have it looked at.  On Monday afternoon I did go to Urgent Care where they x rayed my foot and found it severely bruised… but not broken.  YAY!

Last night.. I finished assembling the treadmill.

1

I have not taken a stroll on it yet but I plan to after work tonight.  My foot is still a little tender so we will see how it goes.  I have a run I really want to do this weekend and I need to see where I am at with this . :D

Yes yes… it is ironic to drop a treadmill on your foot… but if anyone is going to do it, it would be me.  :razz:

About Sheila (Book Journey)

Bookaholic * Audio Book Fan *Bike Rider *Rollerblader *Adventure Seeker *Want To Be Runner*Coffee lover *Fitness Fan * Movie junkie

Posted on February 19, 2014, in Meanderings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. I hurt my right foot a little over 2 weeks ago and it’s still tender! I hope yours heals fast!

  2. Oh my gosh! Ice & ibuprofen. & hopefully someone to wait on you.

  3. Oh you poor thing! It’s a good thing you got it checked out. It’s amazing how much weight bearing our feet can take!

  4. Hope you heal quickly! And sometimes, Sheila, it is good to have a “wingman” (person) for these tasks…LOL.

  5. And I thought I was the only goof who did things like this! For the record, my skin is so thin that I managed to slice the back of my hand with the toothpaste tube last night! I can’t be trusted with anything. :D

  6. I do hope your foot gets better soon :-)

  7. Ouch! Glad you didn’t break it.

  8. Lucky you it’s just bruised. (Put some vinegar on it and it will fade faster. :-) )

  9. Ohhh, nasty :( Hope it feels better soon

  10. Ouch! Hope you get to use the treadmill soon!

  11. Oh good to hear it’s not broke. But looks like you might not be using the treadmill for a bit until your foot heals up some. Take care!

  12. Ouch! Hope it feels better soon!!!

Hmmmm... what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,542 other followers