It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

Hey there!  Welcome to It’s Monday, What Are You Reading!

I love being a part of this and I hope you do too!  As part of this weekly meme I love to encourage you all to go and visit the others participating in this meme. Fair warning… this meme tends to add to your reading list!

A pretty decent week – not for reading, no I have yet to finish a book in 2014, but for ringing in a New Year with friends, and running my first 5K of the year, I feel accomplished.  :)  Here is what I did post this week:

Movie Review:  JOBS

The Readers of The New Year - great pics of the bloggers you may know!

Day Two… Nine Bloggers Reading (the rest of the pictures of the bloggers reading into the New Year)

Someone Else’s Love Story by Joshilyn Jackson

1st 5k Of The Year on January 1st!!!!  The Polar Dash pictures!

Where Were You When Dumbledore Died?  (I am fascinated about the fictional moments we remember forever)

My One Little Word for 2014 (choosing  a word for the year to own and be… awesome!)

 

For this week, I am still finishing up on the books I posted last week, I hope to start:

 

1e

Don Tillman, professor of genetics, has never been on a second date. He is a man who can count all his friends on the fingers of one hand, whose lifelong difficulty with social rituals has convinced him that he is simply not wired for romance. So when an acquaintance informs him that he would make a “wonderful” husband, his first reaction is shock. Yet he must concede to the statistical probability that there is someone for everyone, and he embarks upon The Wife Project. In the orderly, evidence-based manner with which he approaches all things, Don sets out to find the perfect partner. She will be punctual and logical – most definitely not a barmaid, a smoker, a drinker, or a late-arriver.

Yet Rosie Jarman is all these things. She is also beguiling, fiery, intelligent – and on a quest of her own. She is looking for her biological father, a search that a certain DNA expert might be able to help her with. Don’s Wife Project takes a back burner to the Father Project and an unlikely relationship blooms, forcing the scientifically minded geneticist to confront the spontaneous whirlwind that is Rosie – and the realization that love is not always what looks good on paper.

I want to post books as well but the truth is I have three I am working on this week, the same ones I mentioned last week so I am going to leave it at that. :)

I would love to know what you are reading this first week of January!  Please add your What Are You Reading post below where it says click her.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

For those of you that read mainly middle grade and children’s books, be sure to also link to the younger version of It’s Monday by using the link below!

2aaa

About Sheila (Book Journey)

Bookaholic * Audio Book Fan *Bike Rider *Rollerblader *Adventure Seeker *Want To Be Runner*Coffee lover *Fitness Fan * Movie junkie

Posted on January 5, 2014, in Its Monday What ARe You Reading and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 80 Comments.

  1. I have seen really good reviews of The Rosie Project. I got the e-book and am hoping to get to it at some point.

  2. What a busy week you have had! Thanks for the first book of the year meme, very successful and fun. Hope you enjoy The Rosie Project, I plan on listening to the audio – sometime this year!

  3. The Rosie Project sounds so good. I have been looking at it at Amazon but haven’t bought it yet. I hope you enjoy it. Have a great week!

  4. I am reading Egyptomania which is non fiction so I absorb those slower, but by the end of the week I should be on Bellman & Black. I really enjoyed both Labor Day & Reconstructing Amelia. Hope you do too.

  5. The holidays always get us, don’t they? Sounds like you have your hands full! Enjoy your week!

  6. I loved The Rosie Project…enjoy your new week.

  7. I finally made it to see Catching Fire. My friend and I both enjoyed it! She hasn’t read the books (she’s not a reader at all) so she was like, “That’s it? Really?” I was even upset by the cliffhanger and I knew it was coming! Enjoy your week!

  8. Glad your first run was fun – but cold! Sweet that there was a second day of photos and joiners for first book! The Rosie Project sounds interesting. Enjoy and have a great week.

  9. I’ve wanted to read The Rosie Project. I’ve heard a lot about it! Happy reading and running!

  10. What an awesome week you had! I’m hoping to get to The Rosie Project at some point. Will look for your review.

  11. Like you not much reading but a really busy week just enjoying life :)
    I loved Me Before You, hope you The Rosie Project is a winner for you. Have a great week Sheila and happy reading!

  12. The Rosie project is gorgeous – I hope you enjoy it!

    Have a fab week,
    Shelleyrae @ Book’d out

  13. The Rosie Project is a fantastic read (it narrowly missed my top 10 for 2013) it is a rare book that makes me laugh out loud, this one did! Have a good week, hope you get more reading done than you think you will :-)

  14. I am seeing “Rosie’s Project” everywhere! Looks like it is a good read. Hope you enjoy it! :)

  15. What a great first week you had. Lots of moments to embrace! Hope this week is as fruitful!

  16. Glad you had a good week, and nice to see that First Book of the year went so well. Stay warm!

  17. Totally loved The Rosie Project! Hope you will enjoy it too.

  18. I enjoyed reading some of your posts this week. I didn’t decide on a word, but considered many! Have a great week!

  19. I really like the word that you chose for 2014! It’s amazing how much meaning there can be behind one word, and how different people would interpret it differently.
    Happy Reading! :-)

  20. You have had a busy week. Enjoy all the reads.

  21. I’m reading like crazy right now, but today is my last day of Christmas break so I know that is going to change dramatically soon.

    Stay warm! It’s freezing here along the Texas Gulf Coast so I can imagine everywhere else!

  22. I loved The Rosie Project – hope you will have a great time with it.

  23. I hope you enjoy The Rosie Project. I read/listened last week, need to write/post my review. I didn’t LOVE it like many but it’s good.

    Have a great week!

  24. Looks like I need to read The Rosie Project. :)

    Happy New Year!!

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My It’s Monday, What Are You Reading

  25. I have The Rosie Project but I am not inspired to read it…yet!

  26. I’m in the homestretch of Forsyte Saga! Last 100 pp! Then S R Gey’s Harbour Falls and Almost Perfect by Ormenton. These two are on my virtual shelf from 2013.

  27. I’m still finishing up my first book of the year but hope to get it done now that our company’s gone.

  28. Since the New Year I have read “Secret Adversary” by Agatha Christie, “The Empty City: Survivors #1″ by Erin Hunter, “The Legacy: Friessen Legacy #4″ by Lorhainne Eckhart, and “1,000 Creative Writing Prompts Vol. 2″ by Bryan Cohen and Jeremiah Jones. Now I’m working on “Packing Light” by Allison Vesterfelt. (This is the first year I’ve started reading challenges at the beginning of the year, so I’m like way to excited about it. I know I won’t keep up this pace for the entire year, but I’m enjoying it while it lasts!

  29. Sounds like you had a good week. Happy New Year!

  30. Congrats on the 5K! That is AWESOME! :) It usually takes me longer than a week to finish most of my books. VERY seldom do I get one done in under a week.

  31. I didn’t get much reading or reviewing finished either but I did post my annual travelogue from Christmas and a Sunday Salon about why I’m not making reading resolutions this year. Since I’ve only finished one book yet this year, at least it has kept my presence a little bit alive on the blog. :-)

  32. WOW! You had a busy, busy week. It sounds like the Rosie Project is a winner, according to all the comments. Have a wonderful week and keep warm… The temps are murder here in Iowa today.

  33. Wow, you may not be reading but you are packing a lot into a week!! Stay warm! brrrrrrrrrr!!

  34. My first book of the New Year was wonderful! I hope you are enjoying The Rosie Project. Have a great week and stay warm.

  35. I did some blog catch-up last week, too. I have heard such great things about The Rosie Project – can;t wait to read it!

    Enjoy your books this week –

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Book by Book is now on Facebook!

  36. I keep hearing lots about the Rosie Project! Hope you are enjoying it and looking forward to your review. I’m in the middle of several books right now but feel like I want to start a new one :)

  37. I hope you find lots of time to read/listen this week. Stay warm!!!

  38. I’ll start Monuments Men soon, hopefully finish in time before the movie comes out. Have a great year reading! :)

  39. That looks like a fantastic audiobook to enjoy! Thank you….

  1. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? | Citizen Judie

  2. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? « Mama Bear Musings

  3. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? « Mama Bear Musings

Hmmmm... what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,533 other followers