Morning Meanderings… stretching and looking for a good audio download. Suggestions?

Mmmmmmmoooorrrrrrrnnnniiiinnnnggggggggg!

Finally.  It seems like it has been forever since I have had a day with no real commitments.  I am not going anywhere.  In fact – I slept until 8 am which is normally unheard of but feels great.

I am having coffee and maybe some eggs and then finishing up the last few pages of the book I am reading and then diving into the next one.  I plan to write a bit this afternoon, and maybe watch one of the instant Netflix movies.

My “opportunity” this morning lies as I am finishing up the last of  the Henrietta Lacks audio, and now I need to pick a new one.   I have been on Audible.com this morning trying to pick something wonderful to listen to on my IPOD and nothing is jumping out at me.  I would love suggestions.  :)

I am hoping to download something in the next few hours here so while I am showering this morning I have something awesome to listen to.

Ok… off to enjoy this  morning I have been looking forward to.  Days like these are far too few and far between.  :D


HAPPY SATURDAY!!!!!

About Sheila (Book Journey)

Bookaholic * Audio Book Fan *Bike Rider *Rollerblader *Adventure Seeker *Want To Be Runner*Coffee lover *Fitness Fan * Movie junkie

Posted on October 30, 2010, in Meanderings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. I absolutely LOVE this! :) The pictures are AWESOME!

  2. Love the “webby” coffee cup and your scars are awesome!!

    Happy weekend!!

  3. Hm, I don’t have an audio recommendation for you (and I don’t think you’re surprised by that) but yay for a no-commitments day!

    • LOL Hannah! Yes to the no commitments….. :D

      I went with Cee Cee Honeycutt. I had read a lot of good reviews on this one over the summer and never did get connected with the book.

  4. Wow, what doctor did you go to for that facelift? I think he messed up. lol.

    I’ve been hearing Freedom was a good audio. Haven’t read or listened to it myself, but…

  5. What a nice day for you! Enjoy your “no-commitment” day….

    • Thanks Julie! SO far I have wet to a second hand store, picked up a few household items at Target, cleaned the dishwasher and swept while listening to the end of an audio book.

      Now I am having Thai food and a a yogurt before I dive into my book. :)

  6. I admire that you are here everyday! Even if you’re later some mornings. I don’t know how you do that.

  7. Hi Sheila,
    I don’t actually have a recommendation for you. (except of course, my favorite book series, The #1 Ladies Detective Agency but you may have read them already.)
    I was actually going thru my blog and cleaning up some spam comments. Then I came across four in a row from “Sheila” from last year and so I clicked on your name then remembered you. Just wanted to drop back by and say thanks for having read and commented.
    Did you take a Honduras trip again this year?
    Blessings, Laura

    • OOH you know I just bought that book Laura! I must read it soon to see if I too am on the Lady Detective Agency team :)

      Yes, Honduras is on for December 1 – 10. Soon. Coming up so fast.

Hmmmm... what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,527 other followers