December Giveaway

I wanted to do a special giveaway as a thank you to all of you who read my blog.  I will be offering a $25 Amazon gift card to my top commenter of December.  I will keep track starting now.  The 2nd and 3rd place commentors will receive a copy of Readers Choice:  200 Book Club Favorites or their choice out of the prize box.  An additional random drawing of all December commentors will also get to pick an item out of the prize box. (I will be adding more to the prize box soon)

If you subscribe to this blogs emails (upper right side bar) let me know in a comment and you will receive 3 extra entries.

This giveaway will be Dec 1 – Dec 31…. winners will be announced on Jan 1, 2010

This post will stay on top during December.  All new posts will be below.

Happy Holidays from my home to yours!

About Sheila (Book Journey)

Bookaholic * Audio Book Fan *Bike Rider *Rollerblader *Adventure Seeker *Want To Be Runner*Coffee lover *Fitness Fan * Movie junkie

Posted on December 1, 2009, in Book Giveaways and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 41 Comments.

  1. How fun-Thanks for this. Wow I am number 1.

  2. Sounds like a contest right up my alley as I never seem to shut up. Thanks for the contest Sheila. You are awesome!

  3. I am a follower of your blog and I subsribe to your e-mail and Google Reader :o) thanks for this chance to win on your wonderful blog.
    Happy Holiday to you and yours
    Shawna
    weloveourdogs@juno.com

  4. So much fun! Yay for great December contests! :-)

  5. Oh, and I forgot to let you know that I subscribe via e-mail.

  6. What a great contest! I also subscribe through email.

  7. What a nice Christmas gift to your readers! Thanks for the opportunity.

  8. What a great idea and how generous of you.

  9. This is great Sheila! I am a follower!! Thanks for a being such a kind, caring blogger buddy! :)

  10. I subscribe to your emails. It has been fun getting to know you.

  11. Shelia, what a fantastic idea!

    I’ve been scrolling back thru posts, but my coffee cup and I need to get to work! I can’t remember if I saw a post here about it, but I just read The Great Christmas Bowl, by Susan May Warren and it was a wonderful little holiday novella. The star is the mom, a heroine who says yes one too many times and it has a great, Northern MN location. It was great! If I didn’t see it here, it’s sure worth a look!

  12. Thanks for stopping by BPOTW!

    Feel free to send a link to bestposts (at) gmail (dot) com if you’d like to be included in our list of posts!!

  13. What a generous Christmas gift Sheila! You’re the best! :D

  14. One of your lucky readers is in for a treat, thanks for bringing us this competition Sheila.

  15. What a great giveaway.

    I subscribe via email: readingatthebeach at gmail dot com

  16. I had to struggle to get into WordPress but I succeeded and I hope it reads me as subscribed now. Guess I will know in a day or so if I see feed coming in my e-mail right?

  17. Hi Sheila, I’ve enjoyed your blog for quite a while. I now subscribe by email and you’re also on my blog roll :) You obviously put a lot of time into your blog and your posts. Are you sure you don’t get paid to do this? :) I’m impresssed, really.

    Would love to enter the giveaway!

    • Thanks Lynne for the nice comment! I really enjoy blogging and reading. It is time consuming yes but I like to do it in my spare time and have really enjoyed meeting other book lovers and chatting books! :) No pay involved… truly a hobby for me.

  18. What a generous giveaway!

  19. This is a very generous giveaway Sheila! :)

  20. Please count me in to this giveaway! :)
    Have a great week.

  21. What a nice giveaway! I’d love to be entered. I’m a follower! :-)

  22. What a great idea for a giveaway! I may have to borrow this concept for the future. It is a great way to reward your regular commenters.

  23. Hi Sheila! I am a follower and huge fan of your blog. :) You always have awesome giveaways, but even better posts!

  24. Hi Sheila,
    Thanks for commenting on my Spellman Files review. Don’t worry about not knowing about this series. It’s new in the last few years but atleast now you know they are fantastic! There are so many darn books out there, it’s so nice to have this book blog community to help us all out!

    take care,
    michelle

  25. Thanks for commenting on my procrastinating post. I draft my IMM on Tuesday and just update it through the week.

    Great giveaway! I subscribe by email, now ;-)

  26. What a really great giveaway :-) I’m a follower & I’d love to be entered! :-) thank you and merry christmas!

  27. Great idea for a giveaway. Wish I had known about it sooner. Just really wanted to stop by and say thanks for checking me out. I will add you to my RSS feed and come by again soon. Happy Holidays.

  28. This is an awesome contest! I wish I had more time to go through your posts and up my comment count. :) Oh well, maybe I’ll get lucky in the random draw.

  29. Thanks for this contest! I subscribe via email at Benz1966@gmail.com and follow you on twitter at lrpresley .

    Enjoy reading your posts!

  30. Thanks for this lovely giveaway. I subscribe via e-mail.

  31. I would love to enter! I also subscribe.
    Thank you,
    Natalie :0)

  1. Pingback: December Recap and Monthly Winners! « One Persons Journey through a world of Books

Hmmmm... what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,527 other followers