Honest Scrap Award

aa

Laurel from Snowy Obsessions passed this my way and here is what I am suppose to do:

The rules of this one is to list ten honest things about me and then pass the award on to ten other book bloggers.


1.  I have been a reader since I was 4.  There were seasons of my life where I read less, but I always came back to books.

2.  I have a soft spot in my heart for suffering animals and hurting children….

3.  I have wanted to be a writer since as long as I can remember.  This wish is still unfullfilled.

4.  I love smartly done commercials.  I watch the super bowl…. to see the commercials.  ;)

5.  Some day I would like to do a long term mission in Honduras – like 5 months over the Minnesota winter.

6.  When I first started blogging on my original blog, Straight On Through in July 2007, it took me several months before I would allow it to be a public blog as I was afraid to have my words out there in the world for all to read.

7.  My book club the Bookies will have its 100th meeting in December of this year.  I cant believe we have been going strong since August of 2001.

8.  I am not a patient person.

9.  I love being with people but I overdose on them and have to be alone to recharge.

10. I own all 7 seasons of the Gilmore Girls and have watched them in their entirety at least 4 times.


And now to pass it on:

Zia from My Life In Not So Many Words

Julie From My Own Little Corner Of The World

Esme from Chocolates and Croissants

Ryan from Wordsmithonia

Cindy at Cindy Kicks Butt

Melissa from My World

Vicki from reading At The Beach

Alexia from Alexia’s Books and Such

Petty Witter from Pen and Paper

Alyce from At Home With Books


About Sheila (Book Journey)

Bookaholic * Audio Book Fan *Bike Rider *Rollerblader *Adventure Seeker *Want To Be Runner*Coffee lover *Fitness Fan * Movie junkie

Posted on November 16, 2009, in Book Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. Thanks so much-I will have fun doing this.

  2. I love this. 10 honest things. I love your picks to share. Thanks for passing this on to me. Now, I am going to have to think on this and post it, I have another one as well I need to get up.

    Thanks!!

  3. Re: Gilmore Girls – me too! I absolutely love them, and can’t get enough. :) I’ve been watching them less lately because of all the reading, but pulled out the episodes with the trial run of the Dragonfly Inn yesterday because they are so much fun. :)

    Congrats on the award and thanks for passing it on to me!

  4. Congrats on your award and thanks so much for passing it on to me!

    BTW: I have no patience either. None!!!

  5. Okay, I have got to ask. What kind of writer?

    • I wanted to write a novel…. through the years it changed from mystery to chick lit….

      at one time I thought it would be on my life story but it is so surreal I think people would never believe all that happened to me. :)

      I have been stuck in limbo for years but think about it all the time.

  6. Thanks for letting me know about my important typo on the Flashback challenge! Yikes :-) Yes, I did mean 2010. It’s changed now. I hope you sign up- it should be fun!

  7. Hi, Sheila! Those 10 items are fascinating insights on yourself as a reader and blogger!

    I think, though, that you are one very patient person, from what I can see in your blog posts. And I’m happy to discover another huge fan of the Gilmore Girls!

  8. Thank you so much. I’m going to have to think on this one for a while.

  9. Congratulations on the award – some great facts, it was interesting to get to know you a little better. And thanks for thinking of me, I shall be certain to pass it on asap and meanwhile will pop over to visit the other blogs you mention, I love being introduced to new people so thanks for that as well.

  10. Thanks so much for the award. It will be fun to do.

  11. What a great idea! Thank you for thinking of me, and I’ll have fun coming up with my ten!

    Love your #4, as I thought I was the only one who watched the Super Bowl for the commercials! I also watch whenever they show The World’s Funniest Commercials or the Cleo Awards. Sad, but true. *L*

Hmmmm... what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,542 other followers